YOU REVENGEFUL SONOFABITCH!

11 January 2010

002. Orca (1977)

Is ‘revengeful’ even a word?  ‘Avenging,’ maybe?

I cannot express how bad this movie is.  It’s hilarious in its supreme horribleness and I only hope that when they were making this poor excuse for a Jaws ripoff they chose the Orca not because it lives in the pretty coral reefs that exist off the icy fishing coast of Labrador (because, well, it doesn’t and they don’t) but because it was the name of Quint’s flippin’ boat.

I’m just going to throw a few words out at you: whale fetus, sexy professor, boat propeller, token Native American…and it doesn’t even take place in America.  (I think.)  This is the kind of movie you watch for the sole purpose of ragging on it.

2/10

only because it gave me a good laugh.

One Response to “YOU REVENGEFUL SONOFABITCH!”


  1. […] I’m a huge fan of the technique of overlaying traditional animation on live-action.  My favorite film of all time is Who Framed Roger Rabbit, so on that note I decided to give this awkward little movie a chance.  The verdict?  This is quite possibly the worst movie I have ever seen.  And I saw Orca. […]


Leave a comment